My WordPress Blog – 2011 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog and so I thought I’d share it.

Here’s an excerpt:

“The concert hall at the Syndey Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 11,000 times in 2011. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.”.  I’d always wondered what it would be like to have a blog and here I am now a year onward. It was quite challenging at first to make sense of how WordPress works but I feel much more confident now, so much so that I  intend to upgrade to Pro so that I can have a more individualised blog when I start the next Module (still have Part 5 to tackle though on Art of Photography before then).  Thanks to everyone who has dropped by and also made comments.  Happy New Year to everyone with the wish that 2012 sees you happy, enjoying life, successful and as healthy as possible.

Click here to see the complete report.

3 Comments on “My WordPress Blog – 2011 in review”

  1. Eileen says:

    Very interesting! I look forwward to following your progress next year Catherine. I hope that 2012 is a happy and productive year for you.

  2. vicki loader says:

    Hey Catherine!
    So where do I find the monkeys????


Leave a Reply

